The end of summer equals birthday time! On Saturday I gathered my family for a birthday breakfast at my place. As usually the table setting and decorations are more important to me than the food.
This year I choose to go with a white and gold theme. I made all decorations myself, with some help of my boyfriend.

DIY

For the fluffy flower I followed this DIY by Design & Form.
The golden pendants is used an IKEA Regolit lampshade, lots of spray glue and lot’s of glitter.
The garland is made out of paper, a silk ribbon and once again spray glue and lot’s of glitter.
To bring some romance to the table I bought all different kinds of white flowers at my local flower shop and arranged them in golden sprayed metal cans and glass jars.

Good luck! And remember to start early making these decorations so the spray glue has time to dry, unless you’d like to have a glittery house off course.

 

P.S: You can still participate in our IKEA fika giveaway!

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS